Horse and Mill Logo
  • rev-01
  • rev-02
  • rev-03

Give your comments and reviews here.



Horse and Mill


Review form

Name:
*
Mobile:
Email:
*

Review:
 
Please type the word that is shown in red.
1234
*




Reviews of Horse and Mill Guest house and pub

We travelled from Pretoria to Cape Town on 22 September 2013 and returned again on 04 October. Both nights we stayed over at Horse and Mill Guest House in Colesberg and what a pleasant experience it was on both occasions! The rooms are very spacious, tidy with beautiful furnisher. The food we enjoyed at the restaurant was excellent, and the same goes for the service. Congrats! You absolutely rock and will definitely see us again! Derick Bus, South Africa South Africa 09 October 2013
Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced – and having the restaurant/bar so close makes for a great stop over in the very appealing town of Colesberg. Jeannine Venage, South Africa South Africa 08 October 2013
We arrived at the guest house at about 16H00 after a pleasant journey from Gauteng. The booking in was fast and efficient. We were shown our room. Everything was clean and neat. After a walk around the town of Colesberg we had dinner at the guest house. The food was good quality and reasonably price. We would definitely recommend the Horse and Mill Guest as a stop over on your way from Gauteng to the Cape. Diane Greyling, South Africa South Africa 23 March 2013
We had a great overnight stay at Horse and Mill. Great people (especially Adrie who works there) and we enjoyed the dinner at the restaurant as well. Thanks again. Adrie Herrington, South Africa South Africa 22 March 2013
Will come back to this place. Very neat and comfortable. Water was piping hot. Pub food was good. Anton Roux, South Africa South Africa 20 February 2013
Ons het geoornag een aand in die familiekamer. Dit was skoon en netjies. Vriendelike ontvangs en diens by Pub & Grill wat baie gerieflik langsaan gelee is. Karen de Jager, South Africa South Africa 07 August 2012
What an awesome place. marge murphy, South Africa South Africa 23 July 2012
Very comfortable and convenient. Nice touch having tea and rusks in rooms, with fresh milk. Brenda Silberbauer, South Africa South Africa 09 July 2012
Very nice quaint guest house – was very comfortable, warm and safe. Cheryl Skinner, South Africa South Africa 10 June 2012
Great character, cozy pub, comfortable room, great food and excellent value for money. What more do you need for a one-night stopover? Tim Bradley, South Africa South Africa 04 June 2012
Accomodation was good, clean and very cozy. Ideal stop over on a long journey. Ganas Govender, South Africa South Africa 14 May 2012
Stayed here twice already! Will stay again at Horse and Mill. Very good. Christo Schoeman, South Africa South Africa 11 April 2012
Baie dankie vir ‘n aangename 2 aande wat ons in Horse + Mill kon oorbly. Die diens was goed en baie gaaf en ons het ook heerllik geeet! Sal beslis hierdie plekkie van julle aanbeveel! Groete! Hanlie Jordaan, South Africa South Africa 11 April 2012
Ons het net een aand oornag, maar was aangenaam verras deur die vriendelike diens – en dit 12 uur in die aand. Baie dankie Jackie! We only stayed for one night, but we were pleasantly surprised by the friendly service – and this at 12 o’ clock at night. Thank you Jackie! Anne-Marie Heunes, New Zealand New Zealand 01 February 2012
Nice clean accommodation along with the added benefit of a fridge in the rooms. Nice pub and restaurant with solid food – the lamb was nice. Great breakfast with the perfect poached eggs. Nigel Redford, South Africa South Africa 09 January 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Horse and Mill. Staff were very friendly and the accommodation was clean and spacious. Shelly Burger, South Africa South Africa 31 December 2011
It was a very lovely chalet! Our stay was short, but we would gladly return if travelling in that direction again! The restaurant food is also divine! Nicolene Botha, South Africa South Africa 20 December 2011
We had a wonderful stay and will certainly recommend Horse and Mill to friends travelling to Cape Town. Colin ford, South Africa South Africa 10 December 2011
The first meeting with Jackie was pleasant, she made us feel at home. The room was clean and the linen lovely. We had an excellent dinner in the dining room. This is value for money. Jannie Breed, South Africa South Africa 07 December 2011
All the trucks using the N1 or the N9 seems to pass through Colesberg. Therefore, for me the main requirement for an overnight lodge is that it must be quiet. Not only are the rooms of the Horse and Mill quiet, they are also furnished in mostly antique furniture. They are neat and clean and contain everything you might need for an overnight stay (fridge, coffee-making facilities WITH homemade rusks, ample space, DStv, etc.). Mart Singer, South Africa South Africa 19 September 2011
Such a lovely place to spend the night after a long day of driving! Cath Forsyth, South Africa South Africa 24 July 2011

Thank you for the good and friendly service you gave us after a demanding trip. Melanie van der Merwe, South Africa South Africa, 03 May 2011

Friendly reception. Accommodation comfortable and satisfactory. Had good dinner and breakfast in restaurant. Gabriella Marcia, South Africa South Africa 03 May 2011







Created by:
www.eapproach.co.za / berend@eapproach.co.za /
www.BerendPhotography.com


Take note: Information on this site can change without prior notice. It is your responsibility to confirm that the info is accurate.
Photos and site © 2019 by Tourism Photographer: BerendPhotography.com / web & design by: eapproach.co.za